This training was created as part of Nova Scotia’s Sexual Violence Strategy. A Provincial Committee made up of community members from across Nova Scotia dedicated nearly 2 years of time, energy and expertise to develop this important resource. This training would not exist without their unwavering dedication and passion.

A huge thank you to the members of the Provincial Committee on Training: Dee Dooley, Dale Gruchy, Jane Gavin-Hebert, Pat Gorham, Sarah Kay Granke, Nancy MacDonald, Donna Machin, KelleyAnne Malinen, Audrey Heidi Marshall, Jennifer Moore, Deepak Prasad and Norma Jean Profitt.

This project would not have been completed without the incredible writers, researchers and designers that worked alongside the committee. Thank you to Legal Information Society of Nova Scotia, Rebecca Rose, Allison Smith, Cheryl Copage-Gehue, LaMeia Reddick, Corrie Melanson, Chad O’Brien, and Linda Bolton.

Much gratitude to the Mi’kmaq Advisory Committee who helped guide and shape the Indigenous Perspectives module. Thank you to Karen Bernard, Cheryl Copage-Gehue, Walter Denny, Juliana Julian, Audrey Heidi Marshall, Paula Marshall, Wilma Simon, Corinna Smiley, Bridget Smith and Inkin Young.

The African Nova Scotian Perspectives module was developed with the guidance, passion, and expertise of an ANS Advisory Committee that emerged from a series of community engagements in 2018. The following people have been involved in the Committee: Chanae Parsons, Courtney Brown, Justine Colley-Leger, Mario Rolle, Shianne Gordon, Tammy Hamilton, and Tracy Dorrington-Skinner.

There are many others who contributed and informed this resource. Thank you to all who have helped create this important tool:  Des Adams, Brandy M.R. A. Bernard, Fatima Beydoun, Jade Brooks, Rosanna Burrill, Ursula Calder, Ryanne Chisolm, Claudette Commanda, Greg Cromwell, Raven Davis, Melinda Daye, Carmella Farahbakhsh, Pat Gates, Lucille Harper, April Hubbard, Matthew Hughson, Cainyn Johnson, El Jones, Cohen King, Cheryl Maloney, Graeme MacDougall, Lindsey MacCabe, Kate MacDonald, Margaret Mauger, Ayden Melanson, Danielle Mercer, Bria Miller, Mai Miyano, Cody Morris, Brian Murray, Melissa Myers, Michelle Raine, DeRico Symonds, Dan Stewart, Richard Simon Taylor, Sma'Knis, Tara Taylor, Jane Warren, Corey Wright, Robert Wright, African Nova Scotian Affairs, Avalon Sexual Assault Centre, East Preston Daycare and Family Resource Centre, Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia, Department of Community Services, Department of Justice, the Mi’kmaw Friendship Centre, MSVU Residence Life, The Nook on Gottingen, Nova Scotia Advisory Committee on the Status of Women, Nova Scotia Disabled Person’s Commission, Public Prosecution Service, The Restorative Inquiry, Stepping Stone and The Youth Project.